Freedom

I don’t know if it is the setting aside myself for the benefit of these babies, or if it is the peace of walking in obedience, or if it is the seasonal change, or flat  the Lord’s healing alone. But I have noticed an incredible freedom with my fibromyalgia! My body grows stronger every single day. I am able to do far more than I had a year ago!

The first week with the twins was beyond difficult. There were days when they would need me to pick them up and I would want to weep I was so tired and fatigued. But despite the struggle over and over again, of course I would give them what they needed. In turn, I was becoming stronger and stronger.

I remember a while back at the gym it was a very similar experience, but there was a life change and I had stopped going. Before long I was back to my old eating habits, stinking thinking and becoming the hermit. Slowly I had begun escaping my pit I put myself in, but the fibromyalgia symptoms remained.

Something seems to have just clicked physically.

I am so excited to wake up in the morning and stretch and feel ‘good’. No pain at every point in my body! I am also so tired at the end of the day, that mostly, I am sleeping through the night.

I do know that depression and stress add to the fibro symptoms, so when the babies leave I will have to be very mindful, to not only keep moving and pushing, but to not let depression take over.

I know that fibromyalgia is a catch-all for so many symptoms and every  case is different. But for me I am seeing a light at the end of this tunnel and it is GLORIOUS!

FREEDOM is mine and in Jesus name I will KEEP walking in it 🙂

Leave a Reply

