La La Land???

There is so much going on in the world. Honestly there always has been, but often times the happenings we see now, point to the end times. What many believe is linked to even greater turmoil, censorship, government control, financial disaster like never seen, system set up to take away our ability to buy and sale, and great persecution of christians.

I want to encourage those, following the media and seeing all the turmoil all over the world; do not let your focus be on the concerns of this world, leading you to fear and anger.

A joyful life is not obtained walking in fear, anger, hatred, strife and anxiety.

Over and over it states in the word; do not fear, cast your cares on the Lord, do not be anxious for anything, whatever is good and right think upon these things and many other scriptures that confirm, He is to be our focus, not what we see around us.

These scriptures confirm again and again; yes we should be aware, but not consumed. Yes we should share with others, but not fear what is to come. There is an urgency, I understand that, but if you are being robbed of your peace and joy, then the focus may be skewed and leaning away from the GOOD of our Lord towards the destruction of the enemy.

I would also like to point out that while we see many things come to pass, there are many more prophesies still to be fulfilled.

When I was a child, many thought the end was near. When my mother was a child, many thought the end was near. When my grandmother was a child, many thought the end is near. All the way back to the bible days, many, thought the end was near.

I am one that believes all things in scripture will come to pass, but I am also one that is not fretting the day, the hour, or the mess to proceed it.

Maybe I live in la la land, but I prefer to walk in peace and joy. Casting my cares on the Lord and walking faithfully forward, knowing that He already knows the plans for me. At times I may not like those plans, at times I may be uncomfortable, yet I can trust that I become stronger in the battle. There may be a day that I may even be killed because I am a christian. However, I choose not to worry about these things. I am going to just know that now, in this moment, I am free to worship and rejoice and shout out that HE IS GOOD. Each day He greets me, He is with me and none shall I fear.

The scripture on my heart this morning was; My God shall supply all my need.
What is interesting is, if you go back to read all of Phillipians 4…. it clears up exactly what that need is. Even in times of trial, the need was met. Even in times of testing the need was met. The need was not a grand house, a flashy car (donkey) or even the best clothing and food, yet the need was met.

He meets our needs, so the if and when and how need not be our focus.
Just walking in gratitude that He will do all that He has said is more than enough.  We must not focus on the crashing and slamming around us, but on how great our God truly is.

Phillipians 4, mentions our role, to have those needs met. I don’t think we need to fear the world. But I do believe these things will come to pass and we need to have our heart right with the Lord.

To those that read this blog, that do not believe, one day I pray you remember these words when faced with the happenings in front of you.

Blessings dear ones~

One thought on “La La Land???

  1. Good thoughts, Shaey. I need to remember more often that God is in control and to not worry about where the world is headed. I tend to have a lot of anger towards people in charge of government who are pushing towards a one world government and a repressive humanistic regime. I must keep in mind, like you do, that this world is not our home; heaven is. Thanks for the reminder to not get so attached to the things of this world.

Leave a Reply

