Get Equipped and Stay Equipped

 

  I am a double sided coin when it comes to conflict in my life.

  If I care enough about something or someone I am all in, all the way, going to fight to the end. This woman can be a roaring lion if I am protecting those I love.

 On the other spectrum, if I feel something is not worth the wasted energy or if it feels to heavy to handle and the conflict is concerning me,  I will run and not face it. I find that I am willing to fight no holds bar when another person or issue is being attacked that I care for, but rarely if I am the one being attacked or hurt will I fight.

God has taught me that I need to be equipped to fight this illness, to fight the targets coming against my thoughts, to fight for my relationships, to fight for my finances, to FIGHT and  not lay down and be trampled over. Just because humans are not attacking me, does not mean there is not a battle going on. I need to be prepared to face it. I need to be able to say, I AM WORTH it and the victory is already mine..

 I become better equipped as I spend time praying, worshiping and praising, and reading his word. I equipped myself with the armor of God as a teenager and there are times I have neglected that armor or not used it for it’s purpose. God gives His children everything they need to equip themselves for each day. We just need to apply those pieces of equipment to areas of our lives. 

A soldier going into battle without his weapon will not fair well. I will not fair well if I try to fight fatigue and illness by only applying part of my tools instead of all of them. I can conquer the broken relationships if I have the mind of Christ and not a heart of fear. I can mend broken pieces if I love rather than run.

There is a place and time when you do not let yourself be bowled over and stomped on. It is important to handle those moments in a healthful way rather than a destructive way.

In order to walk in fullness of joy, I firmly believe we need to grasp that we HAVE and the tools to obtain it have already been supplied!

Challenge this day my friends: It is time to equip ourselves and stay equipped. I have not found a scripture yet, that tells us to lay down the armor of God. Or to run from the things that you fear or want to just lie down and give up on. 

Ephesians 6:11-18

Put on the FULL armor of God so that you can take your stand against the devil’s schemes.

For our struggles are not against flesh and blood, but against the rulers, against the authorities, against the powers of this dark worlds and against the forces of evil in the heavenly realms.

Therefore put on the whole armor of God, so that when the day of evil comes, you may be able to stand your ground and after you have done everything to stand.

Stand firm then, with the belt of truth buckled to your waist, with the breastplate of righteousness in place and with your feet fitted with the readiness that comes from the gospel of peace.

In addition to all this take up the shield of faith, with which you can extinguish all the flaming arrows of the evil one.

Take the helmet of salvation and the sword of the Spirit which is the word of God.

And pray in the spirit on all occasions with all kinds of prayer and requests. With this in mind, be alert and always keep on praying for all the saints.

(NIV)

 

4 thoughts on “Get Equipped and Stay Equipped

  1. Wooow what an inspirational article that gives hope and power to move. At times in life we easily tempted to admit defeat and let go too soon. Also very unfortunately when our faith is harshly shaken we begin to opt for other easily attainable means of fighting back. Life on earth has been the most cruel experience that would never wish even for my worst enemy. My biological father was brutally murdered in 09-July-1984, and then 27 years later in 23-June-2011 my biological mother was murdered with severest barbaric, cruel, heartless, evil, devil human slaughter ever seen. Please see my blogs here (kcmokoma.wordpress.com)
    However, despite all these I look up to the MOST HIGH, HIS STRENGTH and ALLPOWERFUL MERCY is what I trust in. I always believe that I pray the true loving and living GOD, whom will soon wipe away my tears and sorrows.

    • I am so so terribly sorry for your loss. I am blessed that you found this blog encouraging. Keep on trusting and keep on knowing that HE is fullness of joy. Praying for opportunities of joy to swell in your heart despite the circumstances because I know God is just that good. He desires life abundantly for you.

      Blessings to you

      Shaey Writing for joy (feel free to like my page on facebook)

  2. “God has taught me that I need to be equipped to fight this illness, to fight the targets coming against my thoughts, to fight for my relationships, to fight for my finances, to FIGHT and not lay down and be trampled over. Just because humans are not attacking me, does not mean there is not a battle going on. I need to be prepared to face it. I need to be able to say, I AM WORTH it and the victory is already mine..”

    Love everything you wrote here, but especially what I quoted. You have a gift for being an inspirational writer who is also very honest! Thank you for your honesty.

    I just finished (like a month ago) a book on the “armor of God” written by T.D. Jakes. I’ve never listened to him, or considered reading one of his books. But a church member suggested it, and it was a time when I could definitely feel the effects of “battling daily.” The book was a tremendous resource.

    You are sharing so many great words of wisdom with this write! Please keep it up, and fight the good fight! 🙂

    • Thank you so much for your feedback. I do write just to get the thoughts the Lord gives me down, and am often relaying what the Lord is/has or will do in my life to see the testimonies that come forth.
      My heart hopes to bless others and when I see a ministry to hearts I am so overwhelmed with His awesome work! He is SO good and to Him all the glory.
      You have a wonderful day 🙂

Leave a Reply

